Date of birth10th of February 1985
Place of birthZwickau, Germany
EquipmentRG, Talman, Artist, AS, AT, PGM
StyleRock, Jazz, Fusion
Bands/projectsSolo, Session Musician, Teacher at HfM Dresden 
Linkswww.martinmillerguitar.com
www.facebook.com/martinmillerguitar
www.jamtrackcentral.com/artists/martin-miller

Martin Miller, born in 1985, is a young aspiring professional musician, composer, music producer and educator from Leipzig/Germany.

At an early age he attended an early age the Robert Schumann Conservatory in Zwickau/Germany. During this time he learned the basics of music and won in the course of this training the state competition "Jugend jazzt" in 2004. In the same year he began his studies (majoring in Instrumental jazz/rock/pop guitar and music education) at the prestigious University of Music Carl­-Maria­-von-Weber in Dresden/Germany. He was teached by Stephan Bormann, Till Bronner and Tom Götze, and graduated in 2010 with top marks. Since 2015 he is self-employed as a lecturer for electric guitar at the Academy of Music.

During his studies, working as a session and live musician and guitar teacher, Martin gained skills in production, recording and mixing and recorded his debut album as a band leader, which after a yearlong creative period was published the British label JTC-Records in 2013. The album "The Other End" includes songs of various styles, such as jazz, electronics, metal and featured world-class musicians like Federico Malaman (Mario Biondi) and Anton Davidyants (Impact Fuze, Virgil Donati).

In recent years, Martin worked out through portals like Facebook and Youtube a international recognition as a guitarist and composer, which ultimately resulted that the Website jamtrackcentral.com it has turned into one of their artists. On this site, which also working with artists like Guthrie Govan (Steven Wilson) and Kiko Loureiro (Megadeth) published it since very popular teaching materials and exercise tracks of countless Guitarists are used worldwide. Even musicians of international fame such as John Petrucci (Dream Theater) describe Martin Miller as a "monster player" (Guitar Player Magazine, February 12).

Since that time Martin is touring internationally (US, Russia, Japan, etc.) as a solo artist, Masterclass- Lecturer, sideman, in a duo with Tom Quayle (UK).

Martin Miller

Geboren am10. Februar 1985
GeburtsortZwickau, Germany
EquipmentRG, Talman, Artist, AS, AT, PGM
StilRock, Jazz, Fusion
Bands/ProjekteSolo, Session Musician, Lehrer bei der HfM Dresden 
Linkswww.martinmillerguitar.com
www.facebook.com/martinmillerguitar
www.jamtrackcentral.com/artists/martin-miller

Martin Miller, geboren 1985, ist ein junger aufstrebender Profimusiker, Komponist, Musikproduzent und -pädagoge aus Leipzig.

Bereits frühzeitig mit Musik in Kontakt gekommen, besuchte er schon in jungen Jahren das Robert- Schumann-Konservatorium in Zwickau. In dieser Zeit lernte er die Grundlagen des musikalischen Handwerks und gewann im Zuge dieser Ausbildung den Landeswettbewerb "Jugend jazzt" 2004. Im gleichen Jahr begann er auch sein Studium (Instrumental im Hauptfach Jazz/Rock/Pop-Gitarre und Musikpädagogik) an der renommierten Hochschule für Musik Carl-Maria-von-Weber in Dresden unter Dozenten wie Stephan Bormann, Till Brönner und Tom Götze, das er 2010 mit Bestnoten abgeschlossen hat. Seit 2015 ist er selbst als Dozent für Elektrische Gitarre an der HfM tätig.

Parallel zu seinem Studium, der Arbeit als Session- und Live-Musiker und Gitarrenlehrer, erarbeitete sich Martin in dieser Zeit Fähigkeiten im Bereich Produktion, Recording und Mixing und begann sein Debut-Album als Band-Leader zu kreiren, welches nach langjähriger Schaffensphase 2013 unter dem britischen JTC-Records veröffentlicht wurde. Das Album "The Other End" umfasst Musikstücke verschiedenster stilistischer Natur von Jazz, über Elektronik bis hin zu Metal und featured Weltklasse- Musiker wie Federico Malaman (Mario Biondi) und Anton Davidyants (Impact Fuze, Virgil Donati).

In den letzten Jahren erarbeitete sich Martin über Portale wie Facebook und Youtube eine internationale Anerkennung als Gitarrist und Komponist, was letztendlich dazu führte, dass die Website jamtrackcentral.com ihn zu einem ihrer Künstler gemacht hat. Auf dieser Website, die auch mit Künstlern wie Guthrie Govan (Steven Wilson) und Kiko Loureiro (Megadeth) arbeitet, veröffentlicht er seitdem sehr populäre Lehrmaterialien und Übungstracks, die von unzähligen Gitarristen weltweit genutzt werden. Selbst Musiker von internationalem Ruhm wie John Petrucci (Dream Theater) bezeichnen Martin Miller als "monster player" (Guitar Player Magazine, Feb. 12). Seit dieser Zeit tourt Martin international (USA, Russland, Japan, etc.) als Solo-Künstler, Masterclass- Dozent, Sideman, im Duo mit Tom Quayle (UK).