Jen Majura

Date of birthJune 16th
Place of birthNürtingen, Deutschland
EquipmentJEM 77P-BFP, RG2550Z Prestige, RG3550MZ Prestige, FR6UC Prestige, S470DX, RGIB6, UV71P-WH, AW4000CE-BS 
StyleRock
Bands/projectsEvanescence (steady member)
Knorkator (guest appearance)
DOZ of HELL (solo band)
Jen Majura Trio (acoustic)
Weblinkswww.facebook.com/jenmajuraofficial
www.twitter.com/JenMajura
www.instagram.com/jen_majura
www.jenmajura.com
www.evanescence.com
www.knorkator.de

Since 2002, Jen Majura, a native from Stuttgart/Germany, has been a professional musician. Meanwhile, the guitarist and singer can not only loock back to a range of studio jobs with well-known bands from the rock and heavy metal area and global publications with renowned bands such as Blind Guardian, but also to live performances and television appearances (RTL Chart Show, Kabel 1 "70,000 Tons Of Metal", KIKA "Your Song") and live streaming of festivals such as Hellfest or Wacken.

Even European tour experience as with artists like TM Stevens or bands like Rage are on record. In early 2007 Jen appeared on the sampler "Into the Light" for the record label Nuclear Blast’s 20th anniversary as a duet with singer Mats Leven (ex-Therion) for the song "Death Is Alive“. More worldwide releases followed as backing vocalist for Rage on the albums "Carved in Stone" and "Strings To A Web”. In spring 2009, Jen Majura founded the AC/DC tribute band "Black Thunder Ladies", which would become one of the most powerful AC/DC Ladies Tribute bands of all time.

As Jen Majura is highly demanded at the professional level both as a guitarist and as a singer, more and more professional bands were attentive to the young musician’s talent. Hence, in summer of 2012, Jen became guest guitarist in the Berlin based band Knorkator with whom she can already look back on two live DVDs, one album and numerous festival appearances.

In January 2014 Jen took over the Music School Brilon which she successfully manages in the small town of Brilon in North Rhine-Westphalia since. The music school has earned a positive reputation by Jen’s powerful modern commitment for innovation and offers lessons in guitar (Axxis guitarist Stefan Weber who is a teacher himself there), drums, bass, keyboard/piano and singing, workshops with guest lecturers on a variety of topics.

In August 2015 it was officially announced that Jen will be new guitarist of the US band Evanescence with whom she toured in North America and Japan in November 2015, e.g. as co-headliner for Korn on Ozzfest in Tokyo.

Jen Majura

Geboren am16. Juni
GeburtsortNürtingen, Deutschland
EquipmentJEM 77P-BFP, RG2550Z Prestige, RG3550MZ Prestige, FR6UC Prestige, S470DX, RGIB6, UV71P-WH, AW4000CE-BS 
StilRock
Bands/ProjekteEvanescence (steady member)
Knorkator (guest appearance)
DOZ of HELL (solo band)
Jen Majura Trio (acoustic)
Weblinkswww.facebook.com/jenmajuraofficial
www.twitter.com/JenMajura
www.instagram.com/jen_majura
www.jenmajura.com
www.evanescence.com
www.knorkator.de

Seit 2002 ist die gebürtige Stuttgarterin Jen Majura Profimusikerin. Inzwischen kann die Gitarristin und Sängerin nicht nur auf eine Bandbreite an Studiojobs mit namhaften Bands aus dem Rock- und Heavy Metalbereich und weltweiten Veröffentlichungen wie u.a. mit Blind Guardian zurückblicken, sondern auch auf Liveperformances und Fernsehauftritte (RTL Chartshow, Kabel1 „70.000 tons of metal“) und Livestreamings von Festivals wie dem Hellfest oder Wacken.

Auch europaweite Tourerfahrung z.B. mit Künstlern wie TM Stevens oder Bands wie Rage stehen zu Buche. Anfang 2007 nahm Jen an der Produktion des Samplers „Into the Light“ zum 20-jährigen Jubiläum der Plattenfirma Nuclear Blast als Duettsängerin mit Mats Leven (Ex-Therion) für den Song „Death Is Alive“ teil. Weitere weltweite Veröffentlichungen folgten als Backingvocalist für Rage auf den Alben „Carved in Stone“ und „Strings to a web“. Im Frühjahr 2009 gründete Jen Majura die AC/DC Tribute Band „Black Thunder Ladies“, welche fortan eine der powervollsten AC/DC Ladies Tribute Bands aller Zeiten werden sollte.

Da Jen Majura auf professioneller Ebene sowohl als Gitarristin, als auch als Sängerin gefragt ist, wurden immer mehr Profi-Bands aufmerksam auf das Talent der jungen Musikerin. Dies brachte Jen im Sommer 2012 als Gast-Gitarristin zu der Berliner Band „KNORKATOR“, mit denen sie bereits auf zwei Live-DVDs und ein Album sowie zahlreiche Festivalauftritte zurückblicken kann.

Im Januar 2014 hat Jen die Music School Brilon übernommen und leitet seither diese erfolgreich in der kleinen Stadt Brilon in NRW. Die Musikschule hat durch das powervolle moderne Engagement der Musikerin einen positiven innovativen Ruf und bietet neben Unterricht in den Fächern Gitarre (Axxis-Gitarrist Stefan Weber zählt u.a. neben Jen selbst zu der Lehrerschaft dort), Schlagzeug, Bass, Keyboard/Klavier und Gesang, Workshops mit Gastdozenten zu verschiedensten Themen an.

Im August 2015 wurde offiziell bekannt gegeben, dass Jen neue Gitarristin der US-Band Evanescence ist, mit denen sie im November 2015 in Nordamerika und Japan tourte, u.a. als Co-Headliner für Korn auf dem OzzFest in Tokyo.